Nomination Forms

For New Members, Outstanding Bandmaster of the Year, and Bandmasters Hall of Fame

(click on the name to open a google form)

Committee Chairperson: John Springbrunn

To qualify for membership nominees must meet the following minimum requirements:

1. Must have served at least five years as a school Band Director, possess a valid teaching certificate or the equivalent, and hold membership in a state band director’s association or music educator’s association recognized by the Fraternity.

2. Is presently or has been a conductor of a consistently superior performing band.

3. Have evidence of leadership contributions to the progress of the band profession by holding office or other important responsibilities at the state or regional levels, or with publications, compositions, dissertations, performances, etc.

4. Character must be morally and ethically beyond reproach.

Nominations of new members must be received prior to December 1st each year.

Committee Chairperson: Mike Fansler

This award is presented annually to the member who has distinguished him or herself through developing consistently stellar performing ensembles. Nominations are received from the membership and forwarded to the selection committee.

Nominations for Outstanding Bandmaster of the Year must be received prior to December 1st each year.

Committee Chairperson: Jim Hile

The Hall of Fame Award recognizes members who have gone beyond developing outstanding performing organizations and have impacted school band music through research, writing, composition, and program development.

The Bandmasters Hall of Fame is located in Regenstein Hall on the campus of Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois. The display case can be found across from room 011, the main band rehearsal hall.

Nominations for the Hall of Fame must be received prior to December 1st each year.